Dodge Nitro Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone.
Looking to buy a SLT model very soon.
Been looking over the post and have yet to see anyone talking about MPG.
How close is anyone getting to what is posted on the window sticker?
I can put anywhere from 10 miles to 200 miles a day on a vehicle.
Is anyone having any problems with their Nitro that I should know about before I lay out the cash?
I am thankful for any help anyone can provide.

·
Registered
85 Posts
There is a thread on fuel milage of actual owners.

I have an SLT just added my highway milage calculations at 20.4 MPG

I'd suggest readin the thread yourself to see what others have to say.
As of now (Wednsday 13th), it is easy to find the thread on the NEW POSTS TAB.

Good Luck,
Frank

G

·
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks for the heads up on the thread Boattech. I looked before I posted that question and couldn't find any.
I used to be a GM tech for a GM/Dodge dealership. I asked everyone there about the Nitro and they couldn't really answer any of my questions. Gonna take a look at the TSB's and any "employee eyes only" stuff in the next couple of days.
If I find anything worth posting I will update.

·
Dodge Nitro Forum
12,771 Posts
CITY MPG
HIGHWAY MPG 24
Actual Mileage will vary with options, driving conditions, driving habits and vehicle's condition. Results reported to EPA indicate that the majority of vehicles with these estimates will achieve between 15 and 21mpg in the city,
and between20 and 28mpg on the highway.2007 NITRO 4WD
6 CYL, 3.7 L (226 CID),
MULTIPOINT FUEL INJECTION.
6-SPEED MANUAL TRANS.

CITY MPG
HIGHWAY MPG 23
Actual Mileage will vary with options, driving conditions, driving habits and vehicle's condition. Results reported to EPA indicate that the majority of vehicles with these estimates will achieve between 14 and 20mpg in the city,
and between19 and 27mpg on the highway.2007 NITRO 4WD
6 CYL, 3.7 L (226 CID),
MULTIPOINT FUEL INJECTION.