Dodge Nitro Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been working on my nitro for about 4 months now trying to get it to work I clicks but won't crank but a lot has happened to it in the past 4 months.

It all started with the engine dying abruptly in september. Mechanic swapped the battery and everything was fine. I ran good till the car began overheating. Me and my infinite knowledge decided the sensor was broke cuz there was no smoke coming from the engine. I drove it for another 60 miles till the engine blew and coolant came out the rear. Heads werre warped and the gasket was blown, so I resurfaced the heads and swapped the gasket.

When I went to check the engine job I started the car, put it into drive and heard a massive thunk. Pulled a P0753 code, The shift solenoid A was damaged. I opened up the tranny and swapped the solenoid, but also broke the conducter plate in the process so that was swapped.

I went to turn on the car to test the tranny it needed a jump and started very weakly and wouldn't stay on. I swapped the starter first and same thing, I swapped the alternator and now it won't start. All I'm getting is clicks from the solenoid. I swapped the fuse and same thing happened, BUT I put a wire across the fuse connection and the starter cranked. Any ideas as to what is going on?

·
Registered
2,089 Posts
I would check the battery voltage when you try to start.
Light work OK? Still check voltage then.Nitro never happy with low battery.

Reactions: Nitrogen and Scar0

·
Khaki Nitro Nut
07Lifted,4X4,6sp-man,3.7L
30,638 Posts
Reactions: Nitrogen

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #4