Dodge Nitro Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello from FL.
07’ nitro purchased just under a year ago.

Notable moments so far:
My phone died 14 minutes after I left the lot.
Water pump went out 15 minutes after I left the lot and left me stranded overnight.
I had to use google to help me find the oil filter location.
I changed the head gaskets around Christmas time because I checked the coolant and found it pressurized after the engine being off all night.
I’m a plumber, not a mechanic, but I saved myself well over $1000 and didn’t have to wait. I had a handful of nuts and bolts leftover but that just means I’m smarter than the guy who designed it.
Since then I’ve replaced radiator, electric fan, eliminated viscous fan, evaporator (I capped off the heater core – I live in Florida), replaced the condenser, compressor, and all the little stuff like plugs, coils, brakes and blah blah blah. At first I hated this thing but it’s been pretty good to me lately. I figure stuff will stop breaking eventually.

Big thanks to this forum, I’ve been reading it for months and it’s been a huge help.
I finally decided to join because I wanted @Scar0 to see the Khaki

·
I work so I can... SQUIRREL!
2,490 Posts

Good to have you here. Enjoy the forum!
BTW... Post a pic of your Nitro when you can.

Reactions: Roo

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #4