Dodge Nitro Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Dodge Nitro Forum
12,771 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, I am a newbie with the same surging, chugging problem that a lot of you have listed. My question is, why are all of you so calm about this issue. It seem to me that they knew of this problem before they started selling this vehicle and yet they still sold it. I am seriously considering persuing the lemon law.

·
Registered
576 Posts
Issues like this are pretty standard for a 1st production year. When you concider everything that is 'new' on the Nitro, the surging issue isn't that big a deal at all. If you take the vehicle to the dealer they'll be more than happy to get the problem fixed.
If you're not wanting to deal with 'teething' problems its usually a good idea to wait til a vehicle has been out for a couple of years.

·
Dodge Nitro Forum
12,771 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Surge

I have taken it to the dealer 3 times, they just keep telling me that there is no fix and I should just be patient while I am sending in my monthly payment. I guess I just don't understand why this problem is acceptable.

·
Registered
576 Posts
No fix???? They already have TSB's for this issue. Maybe you should print it off and take it up to the dealer with you.
My dealer actually called ME and asked if we were having any problems with the tranny. Guess its your particular dealer thats the issue.

·
Registered
1,032 Posts
Barb, thats what I was trying to say. Print out the TSB & take it with you to the dealer. All though it is hard to believe they don't know about it it's been out for a long time now let us know whats up.:wave:

·
Registered
601 Posts
I have taken it to two dealers in my area. But, I will print out the TSB and take it with me this Friday when I take it in again. Thank you. Barb